What Is True

It’s been a minute since my last post because as always, life gets the better of pretty much everything.  But tonight I was moved to write because of blogpost written by Hali Karla Arts some time ago.

This was the takeaway.

That art, mine or yours, does not have to be pretty to be legit.  Or good. Or anything.

It just is what it is.

I have a shitload of ecourses I signed up for, and have not cracked open many of them to put on paper or canvas.  Watched a lot of videos, but have not done the work.

The art I did do was mostly my own.  Whatever wanted to be expressed.  And I found it freeing and for the most part honest.  While I still have the desire to learn and to grow in my technique, my soul is craving something else.

So in 2017 I want Truth to prevail in my art.  However that manifests, I want it to come from my insides.  I want to unleash.  Purge.

I don’t want to overthink it.  I just want to create.

One thought on “What Is True

Leave a Reply

